India vs Bangladesh Weather Report: Rain is expected to play spoilsport in Antigua | Cricket News

T20 World Cup, India vs Bangladesh Weather Today: The weather will again play a crucial role in the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. There are chances that the rain is likely to play a spoilsport in the Super Eight class between India and Bangladesh to be placed at the Sir Vivian Stadium in North Sound on Saturday.The Rohit Sharma-led India produced a professional performance against Afghanan in their opening Super Eights match. The overall head-to-head record is overwhelmingly in India’s favour but Bangladesh have been known to be plucky and Rohit Sharma and his men would be wary of that.
Will rain play spoilsport in Antigua during the India vs Bangladesh match on June 22?
The India vs Bangladesh match scheduled to be played on Saturday, is likely to be affected rain.
According to Accuweather. com, there are chances of scattered thunderstorms in the morning, which arrive anytime between 10 AM local time to 11:30 AM local time (7:30 PM to 9 PM ). There is a chance of thunderstorms in the afternoon as well.
What will happen if India vs Bangladesh match gets washed out?
Since there is no provison for reserve day for the Super Eight round of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, both the teams will have to settle for one point each. If the match gets washed out, then the race for the semifinal will become more interesting. India will face Australia, while Bangladesh will lock horns against Afghanan in their last respective Super Eight matches and it would be a must-win for them.
India vs Bangladesh predicted XIs
India predicted XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah
Bangladesh predicted XI: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Towhid Hridoy, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman
India vs Bangladesh squads
India squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya (vc), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.
Bangladesh squad: Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto (captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman, Jaker Ali, Tanvir Islam, Shoriful Islam, Soumya Sarkar.

Related Articles

Back to top button