India vs South Africa: Check full schedule and squads for IND vs SA series | Cricket News

Tour to South Africa has always been one of the difficult challenges for the Indian team over the years and it will be no different this time. The Men in Blue will go in with three different captains for the tour. Suryakumar Yadav will captain the T20I side, followed ODIs where KL Rahul will take the reins.
For the white ball leg, youngsters are being tested. However, for the red-ball games, the big guns will be back and Rohit Sharma will lead the side in a two-match series which is a part of the WTC cycle.
South Africa too has named their squads for all the games with plenty of new faces in all formats. Aiden Markram will lead the white ball leg of the series with Temba Bavuma returning for the red ball.
India will start their campaign with a three-match T20I series in Durban on Sunday.
India tour of South Africa schedule
1st T20I – December 10, 2023 at 9:30 PM in Kingsmead, Durban
2nd T20I – December 12, 2023 at 9:30 PM in St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd T20I – December 14, 2023 at 9:30 PM in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
1st ODI – December 17, 2023 at 1:30 PM in New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
2nd ODI – December 19, 2023 at 4:30 PM in St George’s Park, Gqeberha
3rd ODI – December 21, 2023 at 4:30 PM in Boland Park, Paarl
1st Test – December 26-30, 2023 at 1:30 PM in SuperSport Park, Centurion
2nd Test – January 3-7, 2024 at 2:00 PM in Newlands, Cape Town
Squads: India T20I squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, and Deepak Chahar
India ODI squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C)(wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, and Deepak Chahar
India Test squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd Shami, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna

Related Articles

Back to top button