KL Rahul demoted to Grade B, Ravindra Jadeja promoted to A+: BCCI announce annual contracts for men’s team

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Sunday announced the Annual Player Contracts for Team India (Senior Men) for the 2022-23 season.
In the pay scale, under fire batter KL Rahul was demoted to Grade B while all rounder Ravindra Jadeja was promoted to A+ category.
The Grade A+ players are Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja who will earn Rs 7 crore annually.
Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Mohammad Shami, Rishabh Pant and Axar Patel are just below them in the Grade A category and will pocket around Rs 5 crore.

NEWS 🚨- BCCI announces annual player retainership 2022-23 – Team India (Senior Men).
More details here – #TeamIndia
— BCCI (@BCCI) March 26, 2023
Cheteshwar Pujara, K L Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Mohd. Siraj, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubhman Gill are in Grade B and will earn around Rs 3 crore while Umesh Yadav, Shikhar Dhawan, Shardul Thakur, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh and KS Bharat are all in Grade D and will get around Rs 1 crore.
Veterans Ishant Sharma and Ajinkya Rahane who were given Grade B contracts last season have not been included this time around while Wriddhiman Saha, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Hanuma Vihari, Mayank Agarwal, and Deepak Chahar were also removed after they were on Grade C contracts last time.
The elite A plus category has players who are a sure shot candidate for all three formats, while ‘A’ comprises cricketers who are certainties for Tests and one-dayers. Players who are considered for limited-over cricket are in Group B, while C group players are generally considered for one of the three formats regularly.

Related Articles

Back to top button